Day 8

Yesterday I hit up the Body Shop with my friend Anisa, where she had some amazing eye makeup done.  It was the most amazing turqoise ever, like a mermaid or something.  So naturally I was then convinced to have my makeup done, which at first I was pretty hesitant about but then I was like, “Well, she looks great, might as well try something new!”

img_0347

img_0357

Meh, I was really disappointed with the outcome.  The cat’s eye things made me feel like Dame Edna Everage, and I felt like the eyeliner wasn’t really close enough to the lash line so it all kind of looked weird.  Looking back on the photos it doesn’t seem too bad, but at the time it really seemed to suck.

img_03481

I think I was just hoping for something really awesome and crazy like Anisa’s, and all I got was some stinky burgundy eye shadow with a bit of eyeliner.  Bummer!  But I went out to dinner and did something that was still pretty basic, but I like it a lot more.

img_0391

img_0389

I can’t believe how dark my hair looks when I straighten it.

img_0396

And I got to wear my favourite earrings, so that was a plus!

January 10, 2009. Tags: . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

