Day 10

So it got to 8.30pm and I realised I hadn’t taken a photo all day.  Dinner was ugly, the dogs were camera shy and no one in my family wanted to be photographed.  Did I mentioned it was 8.30pm?!  Well, it was a full moon, so naturally I thought I would photograph it.  Not to mention there was a pretty cloud cover.  But, being in a half-assed sort of mood, I just thought, “Cool, I’ll put it on landscape mode and all will be well.”  It wasn’t.  I tried night mode.  Also not good.  Of course, I didn’t realise this until I uploaded the photos later.  So long story short, laziness comes at a cost.  There is an excellent tutorial on moon photography here, but I was too lazy to follow it.  So I present you with the only salvagable shot of the night:

img_0450

Which really wasn’t that decent at all.  Le sigh.

January 12, 2009. Tags: , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

